Our Staff

The staff of Carrig N.S. consists of the Principal, nine mainstream class teachers, four special education teachers, a shared SET post, two special needs assistants, a secretary and caretaker.

Acting Principal: Ms. Perry Maloney

Acting Deputy Principal: Ms. Laura Boland

Mainstream Class Teachers:

Junior Infants: Ms. Eimear Duignan

Junior Infants: Ms. Aisling Horrigan

Senior Infants: Ms. Eimear O’Connell

1st Class: Ms. Caroline Murray/Ms. Gillian Laffan

2nd Class: Ms. Deirdre Talbot

3rd Class: Ms. Laura Bergin/Ms. Orla Byrne

4th Class: Mr. Gary Prout

5th Class: Ms. Eithne Darcy

6th Class: Mr. Eoin Meagher

Resource/Learning Support Teachers:

Ms. Laura Boland

Ms. Máire Comer

Ms. Kathleen Burke

Ms. Maeve Maloney

Ms. Aine O’Donnell

Ms. Claire O’Brien

Special Needs Assistants:

Patricia Powell

Maura Connors


Julia Murphy


Willie Connors